West Highlands Sojourn

Robert Sheldon

  • Grade: 3.5
  • Time: 6:14
  • Series: Concert Band
  • Year: 1993

Inspired by this popular composer’s journey through the western hill country of England and Wales, this delightful piece borrows from folk melodies he heard on a river near the Scottish border. The three contrasting sections of the piece make it equally suitable for concert or contest use and Sheldon’s artful scoring makes this one of the nicest pieces we have heard. Splendid Music!

Product SKU Price Quantity
Full set 012-2513-00 $76.00
Extra full score 012-2513-01 $13.00
Oversized, spiral-bound score 012-2513-75 $30.00
All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice Categories: ,

You may also like…