Smith Conducts Smith: Masterpieces

The Music Of Claude T. Smith, Vol. IV

Claude T. Smith


  • Brand: Claude T. Smith Publications, Inc.
  • Year: 2020

The works of prolific and beloved composer Claude T. Smith have been enjoyed by audiences and performers for decades, and this collection of seven Smith “Masterworks” features outstanding performances conducted by the composer! Includes the following works: “Dance Prelude,” “Festival Variations,” “Jubilant Prelude,” “Moresca: A Symphonic Pantomime,” “Santiago Carnival,” “Shenandoah: A Sea Fantasy,” and his “Symphony No. 1 for Band.” Performances are by the University of Kansas Symphonic Band, Robert E. Foster, conductor; and the Southwestern State University Wind Symphony, James W. Jurrens, conductor. These landmark recordings document and preserve the composer’s own interpretations.

All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice SKU: WFR880 Categories: ,