Into The Sunset


  • Brand: Walking Frog Records
  • Year: 2014

The Washington Winds, Edward S. Petersen, conductor

A beautiful wind band CD with a variety of outstanding music by composers James Swearingen, Matt Conaway, Rob Romeyn, Larry Neeck, Ed Huckeby, David Shaffer, Jay Chattaway, Jose Franco, and Jonathan McBride. Also includes impressive arrangements by Andrew Glover of classics by Karl L. King, J.S. Bach , W. Paris Chambers and Georges Bizet along with a Robert Longfield arrangement of Emile Waldteufel’s “The Skaters’ Waltz”. The exceptional talent and musicality of the Washington Winds under the direction of Edward S. Petersen makes this a magnificent recording you will be proud to have in your collection.

CONTENTS: Mazama (Chattaway), Minimalist Dances (Conaway), Up From Earth’s Center (Romeyn), The Huntress (King/arr. Glover), Force of Destiny (Neeck), The Boys of the Old Brigade (Chambers/arr. Glover), Passacaglia (Bach/arr. Glover), The Skaters’ Waltz (Waldteufel/arr. Longfield), Open Thy Heart (Bizet/arr. Glover), Into The Sunset (Conaway), But For The Love Of Ireland (Swearingen), Sunrise Over Kilimanjaro (Huckeby), Avalanche! (J. McBride), Aguero, paso doble (Franco). Carolina’s Majesty (Shaffer)

All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice SKU: WFR381 Categories: ,