Voyage To The Edge Of The World


  • Brand: Walking Frog Records
  • Year: 2013

The Washington Winds, Edward S. Petersen, conductor

If you are a fan of great Wind Band recordings, these sensational recordings by The Washington Winds are sure to please. Features music by outstanding composers such as Larry Neeck, James Swearingen, Ed Huckeby, Robert W. Smith, David Shaffer, Andrew Glover, Rob Romeyn, Karl L. King and Jim Johnson. This is one voyage you won’t want to miss

CONTENTS: Voyage to the Edge of the World (Larry Neeck) * A Kind And Gentle Soul (James Swearingen) * The Home Town Boy March (Karl L. King arr. James Swearingen) * The Phantom Herd – Across The Western Sky (Robert W. Smith) * Dots! (Ed Huckeby) * Hope Springs Eternal – Celebration And Hymn For Band (Andrew Poor) * Seize The Day! – (Carpe Diem!) (Jim Johnson) * Roller Coaster! (Andrew Glover) * Freedom Rising (David Shaffer) * March Jubilee (James Swearingen) * And All The Bells Shall Ring! (Rob Romeyn) * Legend of Pirates Cove (Rob Romeyn) * Desert Caravan (Larry Neeck) * Over The Stone – Celtic Air And Dance (Larry Neeck) * A Spirit Eternal (David Shaffer) * Santa’s Wild Ride – A Holiday Encore For Band (Robert W. Smith) * Kennesaw Mountain Celebration (David Shaffer) * Yes, Virginia, There Is A Santa Claus (Robert W. Smith) * March Courageous (David Shaffer)

All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice SKU: WFR379 Categories: ,