• Brand: Walking Frog Records
  • Year: 2011

The Washington Winds, Edward S. Petersen, conductor

New compositions for concert bands by Rob Romeyn, Matt Conaway, Ed Huckeby, Larry Neeck, James Swearingen, Robert W. Smith, David Shaffer, Julian Bond, and Andy Clark are featured in this impressive album by The Washington Winds conducted by Edward S. Petersen. Enjoyable music representing a wide variety of styles make this album a must hear for all fans of great band music!

CONTENTS: God Rest Ye Merry Mallets (Robert W. Smith); Danza Del Fuego (Robert W Smith); Joyance! (James Swearingen); Canción de Navidad (A La Nanita Nana) (arr. Larry Neeck); Angel Flight (Ed Huckeby); Voltage (David Shaffer); Relativo (Robert W. Smith); Greased Lightnin’ (David Shaffer); Scherzo for Santa (Matt Conaway); Three Jazzy Kings (David Shaffer); Kickin’ Up Country! (Larry Neeck); Benjamin Franklin and the Art of Music (Robert W. Smith); A Scottish Portrait (James Swearingen); Aces of the Air March (Karl L. King arr. James Swearingen); Septagon Adventures in Seven (Ed Huckeby); Atlantis: The Lost Continent (Rob Romeyn); Crescent Meadow (Rob Romeyn); A Jubilant Overture (Alfred Reed arr. Matt Conaway); Fantasia on Silent Night (arr. Julian Bond); What Happens in Band, Stays in Band! (Andy Clark)

All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice SKU: WFR373 Categories: ,