• Brand: Walking Frog Records
  • Year: 2011

The Washington Winds, Edward S. Petersen, conductor

A new and exciting album by one of the world’s best wind bands, The Washington Winds under the direction of Edward S. Petersen. Includes new works by James Swearingen, John Wasson, Robert Longfield, Ed Huckeby, Robert W. Smith, David Shaffer, Andrew Poor, Andrew Glover and Ayatey Shabazz. Also includes the premiere recording of Windrider by B.J. Brooks which is recorded by the West Texas A & M University Symphonic Band. Great recordings or exceptional music from start to finish.

CONTENTS: Innova (Ed Huckeby); Freya: Goddess of Beauty and Love (Teutonic Tales, Mvt. II) (Robert W. Smith); The Viking March (Karl L. King arr. Andrew Glover); Entrance of the Gladiators March (Julius Fucik arr. Andrew Glover); Danza Brilliante from Aida (Giuseppe Verdi arr. Andrew Glover); Mekong (Robert W. Smith); The Trumpeter of Krakow (Robert Longfield); Windrider (B. J. Brooks); Octane (David Shaffer); Zoom! (Ayatey Shabazz); To The Stars! A Fanfare For Band (Andrew Poor); Raise Your Joys And Triumphs High (arr. James Swearingen); Sea Song Fantasy (John Wasson)

All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice SKU: WFR372 Categories: ,