Future Force

Album for the Young


  • Brand: Walking Frog Records
  • Year: 2010

The Washington Winds, Edward S. Petersen, conductor

24 outstanding compostions that are playable by very young bands are featured in this exciting and entertaining CD by The Washington Winds. Hear outstanding music by composers David Shaffer, Rob Grice, James Swearingen, Matt Conaway, Robert W. Smith, Larry Neeck and Ken Harris. Superb recordings!

CONTENTS: Under the Double Eagle (Wagner/arr. Swearingen); Danse Des Dauphins (Grice); Takeoff! (Shaffer); Hanukkah Dance (Sevivon) (Conaway); Future Force (Neeck); Siesta San Anton (Harris); Invincible (R.W. Smith); Astron (Shaffer); Crossett Brook (Grice); Ghosts, Goblins and Witches (Swearingen); Abominable Snowman Chase (R.W. Smith); Silent Night (arr. Shaffer); The Soaring Spirit (Grice); Barrage (R.W. Smith); A Starlit Night (Swearingen); Time Traveler (Neeck); Excitation (Grice); Holiday Bells Are Ringing (R. W. Smith); Starburst Fanfare (Shaffer); Windsong (Swearingen); Be Still, My Soul (arr. R.W. Smith); Robin Hood and the Golden Arrow (R.W. Smith); Zap! (Grice); Stars and Angels (Conaway)

All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice SKU: WFR370 Categories: ,