Album for the Young


  • Brand: Walking Frog Records
  • Year: 2010

The Washington Winds, Edward S. Petersen, conductor

Music for younger players by well known composers such as Rob Romeyn, Matt Conaway, James Swearingen, David Shaffer, Larry Neeck, Robert W. Smith, Steven Reineke, Ed Huckeby, Ben Hawkins, Benjamin Yeo, Amanda Harberg and John Edmondson. Exceptional recordings by The Washington Winds provides students with a wonderful model of tone production, balance and style.

CONTENTS: Tailspin! (Romeyn); Heartstrings (Conaway); Apex (Glover); Fanfare and Triumph (Swearingen); On A Snowy Winter’s Eve (Shaffer); Legend of the Queen Anne’s Revenge (R.W. Smith); Countdown (Neeck); The First Breath Of Spring (Huckeby); Festive Flourish (Shaffer); The Witch and the Saint (Reineke/arr. Conaway); Celtic Bell Carol (R. W. Smith); Trumpet Shout-Out (Neeck); Colors of Fall (Romeyn); Phoenix Overture (Yeo); Marauders on the High Seas (Neeck); The Avenger (King/arr A. Clark); Exclamations (Huckeby); I’ll Love My Love (arr. Hawkins); Santa And The Blizzard (Romeyn); Truckin’! (Harberg)

All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice SKU: WFR369 Categories: ,