• Brand: Walking Frog Records
  • Year: 2009

The Washington Winds, Edward S. Petersen, conductor

An outstanding wind band CD featuring recent compositions by popular composers Rob Romeyn, Robert Longfield, David Gorham, Rob Grice, Larry Neeck, James Swearingen, Robert W. Smith, Matt Conaway, and Andrew Glover. Spectacular recordings of exciting music impressively performed by The Washington Winds.

CONTENTS: Brazil: Ceremony, Song and Samba (R. W. Smith); Christmas Declaration (R. W. Smith); Costa del Sol (Shaffer); Force Majeure (Grice); In The Presence of Heroes (Swearingen); Italian Holiday (Longfield); Pacific Heights (Gorham); Pursuit (Conaway); Rondo for Horn (R. Strauss/arr. Glover); Sextet from Lucia (Donizetti/arr. Glover); Valley of the Kings (Grice)

All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice SKU: WFR365 Categories: ,