Dark Odyssey

Album for the Young


  • Brand: Walking Frog Records
  • Year: 2009

The Washington Winds, Edward S. Petersen, conductor

An enjoyable collection of music for younger musicians by popular writers Robert W. Smith, Rob Grice, James Swearingen, Ed Huckey, Ben Hawkins, Larry Neeck, and David Shaffer. A terrific performance model for young players.

Air of Nobility (Swearingen); Bells! (R. W. Smith); Christmas Feast (Shaffer); Dark Odyssey (Grice); Deck the Halls With Drums and Voices (arr. R. W. Smith); Dueling Dragons (R. W. Smith); Freefall! (Shaffer); Hexagony (Hawkins); Independentia (Hall/arr. Conaway); Joyful and Triumphant (Huckeby); Little Star (Grice); Midnight Avenger (Neeck); Navarro (R. W. Smith); Peace Like A River (arr. R. W. Smith); Prevailing Winds (R. W. Smith); Santa’s Holiday Favorites (arr. Swearingen); Shades of Gold (Huckeby); Sol Invictus (Conaway); The Star Spangled Banner (arr. R. W. Smith); Storm Clouds (Swearingen); The Thunderer (Sousa/arr. Shaffer); 12 The Clock Strikes (Grice); Wonders of the Universe (Grice)

All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice SKU: WFR362 Categories: ,