A Perfect Fit

  • Brand: Walking Frog Records
  • Year: 1994

The Washington Winds, Edward S. Petersen, conductor

Features the music of David Shaffer, Warren Barker, Lennie Niehaus, Quincy Hilliard, Barry Kopetz and Andre Jutras, who are among the premier composers of wind band music in the world today. From the bright fanfares of David Shaffer’s “Flight Of The Pegasus” to the lush flowing melodic lines in Warren Barker’s superb arrangement of the Welsh standard, “Danny Boy”, this is music everyone will enjoy!

Flight of the Pegasus, David Shaffer
A Barrie North Celebration, Andre Jutras
Deir In De’, Warren Barker
Suncoast Carnival, David Shaffer
Overture A La Russe, Warren Barker
Knightsbridge Chronicles, Barry Kopetz
Variations On An African Hymnsong, Quincy Hilliard
Danny Boy, arr. Warren Barker
Morro Bay, Lennie Niehaus
Regatta For Winds, David Shaffer
By The Rivers Bend, Warren Barker

Product SKU Price Quantity
Compact Disc WFR105 $6.00
All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice Categories: ,