First Fantasia

from "El Capitan"

John Philip Sousa Arranged by: David Stern, Vincent Ragone

  • Grade: 4.5
  • Time: 7:30
  • Series: Sousa Legacy
  • Brand: Willow Blossom Music
  • Year: 2018

Composed in 1895, Sousa’s “El Capitan” has become his most successful stage work.

This modern edition, “First Fantasia,” has been skillfully arranged and contains the following works from the operetta:

No. 2 Chorus “Don Medigua, all for thy coming wait!”
No. 9 “Bowed with tribulation”
No. 5 “Lo how the auful man approaches”

The above correspond with the shows numbers as they are listed in Sousa’s original piano vocal score for “El Capitan.”

Product SKU Price Quantity
Full set WBM-4636-00 $110.00
Extra full score WBM-4636-01 $10.00
Oversized, spiral-bound score WBM-4636-75 $30.00
All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice Category: