Ah – That’s Freedom

Thad Jones Arranged by: Mike Carubia

  • Grade: 4.5
  • Time: 3:19
  • Series: Smart Chart Music-Thad Jones
  • Brand: Smart Chart Music
  • Year: 2011

This never-before-published Thad Jones composition is a interesting medium tempo swing chart with just a touch of a “blues march” feel. First recorded “live” by the Thad Jones-Mel Lewis Big Band at the Village Vanguard in 1967, this very playable chart features a great double shout chorus separated by a 4 bar drum fill. With 16 bar blues changes to work with, Thad’s simple muted trumpet melody turns into a roaring masterpiece of full ensemble excitement before returning to the simple muted trumpet theme. Written solos are provided and this unique chart features two 1st Trumpet parts (High / Low) and includes an optional flute part.

Product SKU Price Quantity
Full set SCM-1073-00 $50.00
Extra full score SCM-1073-01 $9.00
All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice Categories: , ,