Contrapunctus V

J. S. Bach Arranged by: Larry Daehn

  • Grade: 3.5
  • Time: 3:59
  • Series: Daehn Publications
  • Brand: Daehn Publications
  • Year: 2013

One of the most famous fugues from Bach’s final Magnum Opus. The beautiful D minor theme first appears simply in the four voices of a woodwind quartet—flute, oboe, clarinet and bassoon—and then draws upon all the instrumental colors and textures to build an ever more dramatic and powerful mosaic of the band’s voices. A masterwork transcribed masterfully!

Product SKU Price Quantity
Full set LDP-7067-00 $76.00
Extra full score LDP-7067-01 $6.00
Oversized, spiral-bound score LDP-7067-75 $30.00
All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice Categories: ,