Concert Piece

for Euphonium & Piano

Claude T. Smith


  • Grade: 5
  • Time: 7:35
  • Series: The Music of Claude T. Smith
  • Brand: Claude T. Smith Publications, Inc.
  • Year: 2021

Written for accomplished soloist Brian Bowman, principal Euphonium in the US Air Force Band, as a commissioned work under conductor Col. Arnald Gabriel, this composition is for virtuoso soloist and concert band. It calls for expressive phrasing especially through the Lento and Andante sections. Smith incorporates mixed meters and his signature 7/8 bar to create a dance-like lift.

Piano reduction by Travis W. Scott

All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice SKU: CTS-7958-38 Categories: ,