Symphonic Variations

Claude T. Smith

  • Grade: 5
  • Series: The Music of Claude T. Smith
  • Brand: Claude T. Smith Publications, Inc.
  • Year: 1996

A contemporary masterwork for full orchestra! A driving, rhythmic opening, characteristic of the Claude Smith style, transitions to a beautiful lyric and rubato Lento, featuring a brief cello solo. Building in passion and intensity, the opening tempo returns with a revitalized energy. Brilliantly scored, evoking the full tone color spectrum of the orchestra, this work will showcase advanced ensembles. Thrilling!

All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice Categories: , ,