Suite For Solo Flute, Clarinet, And Alto Saxophone

Solo with band accompaniment edition

Claude T. Smith

  • Grade: 5
  • Time: 12:35
  • Series: The Music of Claude T. Smith
  • Brand: Claude T. Smith Publications, Inc.
  • Year: 2002

Composed for woodwind artist Gary Foster, the “Suite for Solo Flute, Clarinet and Alto Sax” is a perfect concert showpiece for the multiple woodwind instrumentalist. The opening allegro features flute, demonstrating both technical prowess as well as a jazz-influenced lyrical theme. A return to the allegro is followed by a cadenza, then a switch to clarinet for a haunting and beautiful Lento, and a showy waltz. Concluding on alto saxophone, the soloist again demonstrates great technique as well a lyrical playing. A demanding but extraordinarily effective solo work!

Also available for solo with piano accompaniment: stock number CTS-7940-00

Product SKU Price Quantity
Full set CTS-7857-00 $150.00
Extra full score CTS-7857-01 $15.00
Oversized, spiral-bound score CTS-7857-75 $30.00
All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice Categories: ,