Incidental Suite

for Concert Band

Claude T. Smith

  • Grade: 4.5
  • Time: 10:52
  • Series: The Music of Claude T. Smith
  • Brand: Claude T. Smith Publications, Inc.
  • Year: 1966

A delightful three-movement work to show off the band’s skill at playing different styles. The first movement marked “Tarantella”, includes an asymmetric 9/8 measure and a woodwind fugato. “Nocturne” features solos for flute, oboe and alto saxophone. “Rondo” begins with a fierce percussion section soli throughout the movement, and a reflection of developmental material from the “Nocturne” shows up in this movement as well. A challenging work, but your group will learn several musical concepts. A concert band classic.

Product SKU Price Quantity
Full set CTS-7712-00 $110.00
Extra full score CTS-7712-01 $14.00
Oversized, spiral-bound score CTS-7712-75 $35.00
All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice Categories: ,