Luis Serrano Alarcon

  • Grade: ADV
  • Time: 26:46
  • Series: Opus III Wind Orchestra Publications
  • Brand: Opus III Wind Orchestra Publications
  • Year: 2008

Opus III is proud to announce that we are now the exclusive distributor for North America and Asia of Concertango, by Luis Serrano Alarcón. A 25 minute work exploring musical fusion on multiple levels through the contrast of symphonic winds to a jazz trio (piano, bass, drums). Both groups are independent at times followed by a merge into a single unique musical force. The alto saxophone soloist stands as the uniting musical element between the two groups. The omnipresent and uniting musical force is the tango and, in particular, the works of Astor Piazzolla. Luis Serrano Alarcón has transformed the rhythms, ensemble settings and stylistic idioms into a powerful artistic statement that communicates to all. A highly effective work for mature ensembles.

Product SKU Price Quantity
Full set 012-3783-00 $450.00
Extra full score (oversized) 012-3783-01 $75.00
All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice Categories: ,