Concertino for Marimba and Winds

Alfred Reed

  • Grade: 4
  • Time: 16:12
  • Series: Concert Band
  • Brand: C.L. Barnhouse Co.
  • Year: 1993

Written for famed Japanese marimba soloist, Reiko Kono. This concerto-like work is accompanied by the full resources of the modern concert band. The movements are a romantic “Nocturne”, a gay, lilting “Scherzetto”, and a brilliant “Toccata” which is surprisingly set to a swing-boogie rhythmic background.

Product SKU Price Quantity
Full set 012-2507-00 $175.00
Extra full score 012-2507-01 $18.00
Solo marimba part 012-2507-53 $10.00
Oversized, spiral-bound score 012-2507-75 $35.00
All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice Category: