Three Folk Miniatures

André Jutras

  • Grade: 3
  • Time: 4:40
  • Series: Concert Band
  • Brand: C.L. Barnhouse Co.
  • Year: 1986

Your audiences will be delighted by this very special work by Canadian composer Andre Jutras. Based on well-known French Canadian folksongs, the three short movements are contrasting in tempo and style with colorful and solid scoring, fresh harmonies and interesting rhythms. This piece will surely become a “classic” that your musicians will ask to play again and again.

I. V’la l’bon vent
II. Isabeau s’y promene
III. Les Raftmen

Product SKU Price Quantity
Full set 012-1899-00 $68.00
Extra full score 012-1899-01 $10.00
All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice Categories: ,