Mvt. 1 from American Dances

Robert W. Smith

  • Grade: 4.5
  • Time: 2:24
  • Series: RWS Symphony Band Series
  • Brand: RWS Music Company
  • Year: 2019

“American Dances” is a three movement suite originally composed for the Boston Pops Brass. Each movement features an American popular music genre. “Rag” draws upon the ragtime style most often associated with Scott Joplin and the city of New Orleans. This infectious rag will delightfully challenge your wind sections. When programmed with “Square” (Mvt. 2) and “Swing” (Mvt. 3), the full “American Dances” suite is particularly effective in any concert setting.

Product SKU Price Quantity
Full set RWS-1936-00 $85.00
Extra full score RWS-1936-01 $15.00
Oversized, spiral-bound score RWS-1936-75 $30.00
All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice Categories: ,