(from "American Dances")

Robert W. Smith

  • Grade: 4
  • Time: 2:33
  • Series: RWS Festival Ensemble Series
  • Brand: RWS Music Company
  • Year: 2017

“American Dances” is a three movement suite originally composed for the Boston Pops Brass. Each movement features an American popular music genre. The third movement, “Swing,” was composed based upon the American jazz and big band tradition that was popular in the 1930s and 1940s. This will have your audience tapping their toes and clapping their hands as your brass band sizzles throughout.

Product SKU Price Quantity
Brass ensemble with Drum Set RWS-1756-00 $40.00
Extra full score RWS-1756-01 $8.00
All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice Categories: ,