(from "American Dances")

Robert W. Smith

  • Grade: 4
  • Time: 1:33
  • Series: RWS Festival Ensemble Series
  • Brand: RWS Music Company
  • Year: 2017

“American Dances” is a three movement suite originally composed for the Boston Pops Brass. Each movement features an American popular music genre. This first movement, “Rag”, draws upon the ragtime style most often associated with Scott Joplin and the city of New Orleans. This work for the brass and percussion ensemble will delightfully challenge your brass section while appealing to audiences in any concert setting.

Product SKU Price Quantity
Brass ensemble with Percussion RWS-1751-00 $40.00
Extra full score RWS-1751-01 $6.00
All prices are in US dollars and are subject to change without notice Categories: ,